Video Details

Classifying Life: Taxa

Grade Levels: 3 - 12
Length: 00:00:18
Usage rights: Download and retain personal copies in perpetuity.

Availability information for this program

The classification system consists of a system of groups called taxa. Each taxon is a category into which related living things are placed. Taxa exist in a hierarchy, ranging from broad, general categories to narrow, specific categories.



eMedia programs can be viewed online or downloaded by logging in to the eMedia website.