About UIMC

The purpose of the Utah Instructional Media Consortium (UIMC) is to support the educational needs of Utah educators and learners. UIMC acts as a recommending body to the Utah Education Network (UEN) for previewing, selecting and purchasing instructional media. When programs are selected for purchasing they are distributed through UEN-TV and UEN’s eMedia.

Any Utah educator from any district is welcome to participate in UIMC. We want educators from all Utah districts and subject areas to have a voice in the type of media that UEN licenses for broadcast and streaming. To find out how you can be part of UIMC, please contact the Utah Education Network.