Video Details

Circulation and Respiration: Heart chambers

Grade Levels: 3 - 12
Length: 00:00:45
Usage rights: Download and retain personal copies in perpetuity.

Availability information for this program

The heart is divided into four chambers. The upper chambers are referred to as atria and the lower chambers are referred to as ventricles. The septum consists of a thick wall of tissue that separates the right and left sides of the heart.



eMedia programs can be viewed online or downloaded by logging in to the eMedia website.