Video Details

The Domains of Life

Grade Levels: 6 - 12
Core Subject(s): Science
Length: 00:27:38
Usage rights: Download and retain personal copies in perpetuity.

Availability information for this program

The Domains of Life: Life's Three Great Branches updates the five kingdoms classification scheme with the latest understanding of life's organization based on DNA, fossil, and biochemical evidence. Concise animations and superb microscope footage of primitive cells show events that shaped life as we know it today.



eMedia programs can be viewed online or downloaded by logging in to the eMedia website.